Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

My little thought of drugstore brand and counter brand

Posted on: November 22, 2008

 

 

 

 

my thought on drugstore 

  

 

Drugstore brand or counter brand, this is hot debatable issue and really subjected to individual prefereces.The product price is involved it’s manufacturing process approaches, research and development cost, production quantity, product packaging, marketing expenditure, ingredient rareness, ingredients concentration … and many others.

 

Drugstore brand or counter brand, make sure there are clearly stated product details like ingredient list, instruction, manufacturer or distributor information, manufacturing date or expiry date…… .

 

Drugstore brand or counter brand, we do not know the percentage of ingredients in the product unless stated otherwise. For instance, beta hydroxy acid (BHA) works best in concentration of 1% to 2% and PH 3 to 4 for acne therapy. However, I guess counter brand usually has higher concentration compare to drugstore brand.

 

 

2 Responses to "My little thought of drugstore brand and counter brand"

I love some of the stuff in drugstores…increasingly, they’re bringing in good brands here and making them in exclusive little counters. Whereas I’m fearful of counter brands because of the service staff!

Ya! I agreed with you that service staff of counter brand sometimes could be too aggressive, especially the senior staff, based on my experiences.

I love drugstore brand like Olay which I have using for many years. In Thailand, we don’t have many choices of organic product like in S’pore yet, but Watsons phamacy did bring in some Japanese drugstore brand lately.

Thanks for dropping by and your comment.

Leave a Reply

November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,800,185 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
