Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Kanebo KATE Powder Foundation (BR-C) SPF20/PA++

Posted on: November 18, 2008

 

 

KATE is a drugstore line of Kanebo for chic, stylish makeup with no rules. This always dressed in black sister line has above average quality yet only half o the price of Kanebo counter line, Coffret D’or.

 

I have not use powder foundation since many years ago, so I decided try a refill size at first to see if it suits for my skin. There are two different packagings of the Kate powder foundation that I found in the store, black packaging and white packaging. Color choices of black packaging seems to be darker and may not suitable for my fair Asia skin, in addition, there is only one color shade to choose from white packaging (brightening), the shade is light enough to match my skin tone.

 

The powder is surprisingly finely milled as a drugstore brand. Very smooth creamy texture contains fine pearly micro-particles to give radiant face, pigmentation is buildable from sheer to medium. Pore concealing power and lasting power is not up to mark though the finish is subtle luminous. The shade is suitable for beige or yellow skin tone.

 

 

In dry weather, when my skin is dehydration-prone, apply KATE powder foundation with dry/wet sponge or powder brush always a challenge to me. I was frustrated that I really don’t know how to apply without patchiness. I did try many ways with different base makeup yet I always end up with imperfect finish. The picture above doesn’t has high resolution to show the patchiness even it’s not obvious but you might have noticed the patchiness under my eye (Top right corner) because my eye cream was too emollient. Recently I have learnt the circular motion application tip to properly blend the creamy texture into skin, and the finish look absolutely pretty! Whereas in humid weather, my skin was behaving well and rarely proned to dehydration, thus I have no problem to create a perfect smooth finish with this powder foundation. It is however, the lasting power is pretty average that I need 1~2 touch-up a day.

 

KATE powder foundation oxides on me sometimes, turns to darker peachy tone that really looks weird. I guess that partly caused by the skin dullness. Anyhow I need a powder foundation that can secure me a fresh makeup along the day. Overall this is lovely powder foundation, in fact, this is my current most favorite drugstore powder foundation.

 

The ingredients list does not list on the packaging but I got it from a website, I have no idea if this is the correct list of the foundation even though they have same product name. Nevertheless, Kanebo powder foundations always have similarity of ingredients up to certain degree.

 

Rating: …)))  Good  Good. May buy again.

 

Ingredients:

talc, nylon-12, mica, synthetic fluorphlogopite, dimethicone, ethylhexyl methoxycinnamate, diphenyl dimethicone/vinyl diphenyl dimethicone/silsesquioxane crosspolymer, isocetyl myristate, octyldodecyl myristate, petrolatum, dea-c8-18 perfluoroalkylethyl phosphate, hydrogenated polyisobutene, hamamelis virginiana (witch hazel) water, methicone, dimethicone/methicone copolymer, bht, sodium dehydroacetate, paraben

(+/-)titanium dioxide, iron oxides, zinc oxide, zinc myristate

 

kate-powder-foundation

Kate powder foundation refill pack

 

 

6 Responses to "Kanebo KATE Powder Foundation (BR-C) SPF20/PA++"

FANTASTIC!

Thank you so much, Ulcelaype.

Not that I’m impressed a lot, but this is more than I expected for when I stumpled upon a link on SU telling that the info here is awesome. Thanks.

Thanks for your comment. I hope I can write more helpful post in future.

[…] answer my previous curiosity, Kanebo Kate powder foundation couldn’t compatible with this. Texture wise, Impress glides on easily with no patchiness and […]

[…] justifiable whether the product can get along with facial skin. Therefore, like what I did to Kate powder foundation, I bought the refill only in case it fails to impress […]

Leave a Reply

November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,800,185 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
