Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Laura Mercier Silk Creme Foundation – Soft Ivory

Posted on: November 16, 2008

 

   lm-silk-creme   

According to Laura Mercier, Silk creme foundation is a beautiful, light-diffusing formula offering advanced light-reflection properties which cause fine lines and wrinkles to optically vanish. An innovative foundation that delivers flawless, buildable coverage in a long wearing rich hydrating base.

 

It provides medium to full coverage, contains shinny micro-particles, pores concealing power is satisfactory. It would not cover my freckles and broken capillaries totally but slightly lighten them. Since this is yellow-based, so it covers my redness quite well. The trick of this heavy foundation is to only use tiny amount for whole face. The foundation could be either drying or moisturizing depends on my pre-makeup base.

 

compares to a rice 

  Compare to a rice size

If I use the excellent oil-controlling milky sunblock, which gives whitish matted-face, the foundation’s finish will be semi-matted with subtle luminosity without loose powder setting. If I use a moisturizing sunblock without oil-controlling properties, the finish will be porcelain luminous and dewy, may need loose powder to set the makeup then.

Nevertheless, I prefer using a good oil-controlling sunblock before the foundation that give me all day fresh makeup without need to touch up, even I might risk a heavy finish. While using moisturizing sunblock before the foundation, I have to touch up several times a day to keep away the shinny face.

 

Sometimes I also mixed the foundation with cream moisturizer at 1:1 ratio for sheer coverage, it did not cover my skin imperfection at all because the mixture pretty much alike tinted moisturizer that normally has no coverage, thus touch up may be necessary if my skin starts to produce more sebum in the mid day.

 

What I love most about this foundation is it seldom oxides on me, even so, it only turns a litte bit yellowish which look natural on my Asian skin. What a wonderful thing that you don’t have to worry about your base makeup whenever, wherever.

 

Unfortunately, the silk creme foundation gives me bump if I use it continuously for week, probably due to the ingredient. So I only use it occasionally since I did not wear foundation daily, else, this is near to be my ideal foundation. 

 

35ml retails at 1700 baht, 1530 baht after 10% discount during promotion in department store. Reasonable priced for this quality product.

 

Rating:  …))) excellent  Excellent. May buy again. 

 

Ingredients:

Cyclopentasiloxane, Water (Aqua), Phenyl Trimethicone, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, PEG-12 Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Silica Dimethicone Silylate, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Isononyl Isononanoate, Polysilicone-11, Dimethicone,Sodium Chloride, Phenoxyethanol, Glyceryl Polymethacrylate, Trihydroxystearin, Diisopropyl Dimer Dilinoleate, Ethylhexyl Hydroxystearate, C30-45 Alkyl Cetearyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben, glyceryl acrylate/acrylic acid copolymer, Retinyl Palmitate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Silk Powder (Serica),  Ascorbyl Palmitate, Saccharomyces/Xylinum Black Tea Ferment, Propylene Glycol, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Potassium Sorbate, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Mica (CI 77019)

  

 

Skin after sunscreen

 dab small amount on

 

 with silk creme foundation on

with Laura Mercier Mineral Loose Powder on
  
2 Responses to "Laura Mercier Silk Creme Foundation – Soft Ivory"

This cream foundation from Laura Mercier looks to be pretty good. I have to try it sometime.

Sorry for late reply.

Yes, the LM Silk creme is good. As it’s highly-pigmented and get the correct shade is very important,else it will makes you look very heavy makeup.

Thank you for the comment.

Leave a Reply

November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,761,545 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
