Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Boots Facial Wash

Posted on: November 13, 2008

  

 

 

boots-facial-wash

 

 

Boots pharmacy is originated from U.K. and it was expanding aggressively in Thailand. Shopping at Boots is fun, they has so many house brands and also other brands like Olay, L’Oreal, Avene, Eucerin, DHC (limited range)…. etc etc. It has similar market positioning like Watson pharmacy in Thailand. In U.K, Boots also sell high end brands like Lancome, Chanel ……etc.

 

I have tried many house brands of Boots including the most popular line No.7, which I satisfied most amidst those house brands. Every month Boots has very tempting promotion and usually I wait for the best offer to buy stuff, really save a lot.

 

Most of the house brands has strong fragrance which I was not fond of, but Boots fragrance free facial wash is exceptional and really a good deal.

 

Boots fragrance free facial wash actually reminds me of Simple moisturizing foaming wash, Simple is also from U.K. They both have same gel-liquid consistency, suitable for sensitive skin, no taut skin after the cleansing except skin is dehydrated. Simple does not sell in Thailand by the way. Boots facial wash also came with cucumber fragranced, both have same consistency and price.

 

Although the Boots facial wash contains SLS ( Sodium Laureth Sulfate, harsh cleansing agent ), since most products like Eucerin, Cetaphil, Avene for sensitive skin also contain SLS in their cleanser, I think it is safe to use but might not have skin care benefit in long term, therefore it’s still the best if I could avoid SLS.

 

I used the facial wash day and night daily, and it finished quite fast after a month. Normal retail price is 85 baht for 100ml, but I always get it at much lower retail price during promotion.

 

In my opinion, this definitely better than those expensive cleanser that give me taut feeling. By the way, I believe the below mentioned ingredients list in the packaging wasn’t the complete one.

 

Rating: …))) satisfied  Satisfied. Unlikely to buy again

 

 

Active Ingredients of Boots Fragrance Free Facial Wash:

Sodium laureth sulfate, Glycerin, Tocopheryl acetate, Retinyl palmitate.

  

Active Ingredients of Boots Cucumber Facial Wash:

Sodium laureth sulfate, Tocopheryl acetate, Citric acid, Retinyl palmitate, Cucumis Savitus.

 

Leave a Reply

November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,754,840 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
