Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Skin Food Black Raspberry Eye Cream

Posted on: October 28, 2008

 

  
 

 

 

  

  

 

This lovely eye cream contains anti-oxidant black raspberry extract and anti-aging peptides to repair wrinkles and soothe drying eyes area.

 

The pinky consistency is creamy, emollient, concentrated and strong oriental herbal scented, but the fragrance faced off after 1 month usage. Very moisturizing and de-puffed my eye bag after prolonged use. No visible improvement of my fine lines though fine lines were less vivid when moisture adequately. Moisturizing effect would not last the entire day as those fine lines appear again when I laugh.

 

The packaging is so cute, like a raspberry jam. Overall I was satisfied with Skin Food Black Raspberry eye cream for its value. The eye cream lasts me 6.5 months, twice a day. I bought this at 1105 baht for 25g in Bangkok after 15% off.

 

Check out the beautiful commercial ad of this eye cream here, under skin food/TV-CM if you are interested.

 

Rating : …)))  excellent  Excellent. May buy again

 

Main Ingredients :

water/rubus coreanus (raspberry) extract, lilium candidum bulb extract paeonia suffruticosa root extract/rehmannia chinensis root extract, nelumbo nucifera flower extract

 

   

Side view

Side view

 

Top view

Top view

 

 

4 Responses to "Skin Food Black Raspberry Eye Cream"

Hi mind

Thank you for your comment.

The ingredient list is in korea and I don’t understand korea words, so I could not tell whether it contains paraben. But from the ingredient list of skin food rice mask (filed under category Mask), it does contain parabens, so I afraid the black raspberry eye cream contains paraben as well.

I wish I can get the full English-translated ingredient list too. I hope this helps. Please feel free to ask if you have any concern.

i know more detail ingredient sample etc. and did it put paraben ? thank care you

[…] overall I was satisfied with this eye cream but nothing amazing. Personally I prefer Skin Food Black Raspberry eye cream which has better value, at least it de-puff my eyes bag slightly and more moisturing in […]

[…] I was satisfied with Skin Food Black Raspberry Eye Cream, so  I grabbed another eye cream from Skin Food. The consistency of this eye cream is very alike […]

Leave a Reply

October 2008
S M T W T F S
    Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,762,365 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
