Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Yummy Skin Food Wash-off Mask

Posted on: October 26, 2008

 

 

 

 

The Skin Food is delicious to taste on skin, the wash-off mask simply looks like nutritious fruit jelly in a jar. Korea skincare becomes very hot when many people especially Asian is in the fade of Korea trend in recent years.

 

I couldn’t resist those tasteful skincare and bought two masks for fun.

 

 

* Rice Mask – wash off

The water-cream scrubbing mask smelt rather florally to me. Those white micro-beads made me think of Japan Biore facial scrub. My face turned red and I couldn’t have it stays on my face more than 10 minutes. Quite moisturizing and the exfoliating effect is really so so, does nothing to my blackheads. Suitable for all skin types.

 

Rating : …))) so-so  So so. Will not buy again

Ingredients: 

water,hydrogenated jojoba oil, cetyl octanoate, caprylic, cyclomethicone, ctyl alcohol, sorbitan stearate, glycerin, prorylene glycol, oryza sativa (rice) bran water, sodium polyacrylate, stearic acid, dimethicone, triethanolamine, carbomer, glyceryl stearate/PEG-100 stearate, methylparaben, imidazolidinyl urea, polysorbate 80, perfume (lotus SH-4702309), butylparaben, tocopheryl acetate, disodium EDTA

 

* Kiwi Yogurt Mask – wash off

This yogurt cream has some green granules that will melt off when you scrub them, not sure if those green granules are kiwi granules. Kiwi yogurt smells yummy, but it stings! My friend who have normal skin also senses the mild tingle after application. Skin felt alright after the mask washed off. Moisturizing effect is satisfactory.

 

Rating : …))) so-so  So so. Will not buy again

 

Main Ingredients :

Kiwi extract, Yogurt extract, Phytosaccharide AC

 

The ingredients list of both masks are written in Korea, no idea what ingredient might caused the redness and tingle, will not buy again anyway. These delicious masks just not for me.

 

I bought the rice mask at Baht600/100g and kiwi yogurt mask at Baht390/100g in Bangkok. I got them with 15% off.

 

 

Tips

Love doing mask in shower! The moisturizing effect surged up amazingly. I only applied for 3 minutes during shower but the moisturizing effect was very much better than uses on dry face. Redness and tingle are minimum if I used the yummy mask in shower.  

 

Leave a Reply

October 2008
S M T W T F S
    Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,762,372 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
