Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Clinique Moisture Surge Extra

Posted on: October 20, 2008

 
 
 

 

 

 

 

I noticed Clinique Moisture Surge Extra for Thirsty Skin Relief (All skin type) always recommended by beauty editors in various beauty magazines for dehydrated skin, even for oily skin. Finally I tried this hydrator personally and this awards winning product doesn’t disappointed me as well as I was not fully satisfied with it.

 

The gel-creme looks dewy, silky to touch. Clinique claims it can be use anytime and anywhere. Fragrance free, non-oily, easy absorb, skin was hydrated after apply. This acts more like water-binding agent and doesn’t sufficient to use as a moisturizer for my combination skin in dry season. My face felt tight and discomfort when the cream fully was absorbed by skin, I just can’t have it without an extra moisturizer.

 

Apply over moisturizer, the effect was not as good as apply before moisturizer, probably my  oil-based moisturizer blocks the water-based Moisture Surge Extra. As a 5-minutes mask, may be I apply very thick layer, so it take more than 5 minutes to be fully absorbed, still need a moisturizer then. 

  

I still prefer multi-tasking moisturizer and Moisture Surge Extra doesn’t make my day. Sometimes my skin needs about an hour can only see the hydrating effect (pores are smaller, skin plump up). Sometimes it failed to hold the moisture more than 30 minutes. So I guess it pretty much depends on the environment temperature and humidity.

 

I admitted Clinique Moisture Surge Extra is a good hydrator especially for oily skin. I wish Clinique can includes some anti-aging ingredients to match its high price too.

 

I bought this in Malaysia, costs me RM160 for 50ml, cheaper than I buy it in Bangkok, 1800 baht. There is also a dual pack (2x50ml) in Bangkok airport duty free that costs only 2480 baht.

 

Rating : …))) satisfied  Satisfied. Unlikely to buy again

 

Ingredients:

Water\Aqua\eau, cyclopentasiloxane, butylene glycol, glycerin, dimethicome, palmitoyl oligopeptide, aloe barbadensis leaf water, sodium hyaluronate, tocopheryl acetate, caffeine, ammonium acryloyl dimethyltaurate/VP copolymer, hydrogenated lecithin, trehalose, sucrose, sorbitol, glycery polymethacrylate, oleth-10, PEG-8, carbomer, tromethamine, disodium EDTA, potassium sorbate, phenoxyethanol, yellow 5 (CI 19140), red 4 (CI 14700)

  
 

 

 

Moisture Surge Extra Content

Moisture Surge Extra Content

 
 
  

 

 

Leave a Reply

October 2008
S M T W T F S
    Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,762,372 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
