Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Skincare Perplexity

Posted on: October 16, 2008

Image from Lancome

Image from Lancome

 

I only pay attention to my skin when my skin became easily dehydrated in twenty-seven. Before that, all I have for my face care is a cleanser and a moisturizer from drugstore.

 

Probably I don’t have major skin problem before, until I noticed my pores became prominent and spread slowly from inner cheek toward the chin. Only 2 years later I found out those enlarged pores were the result of losing collagen that sustains the skin firmness as we aged.

 

What I did to my enlarged pores? Shamefully, I used foundation to cover them because I quite reluctant to pay a big sum of money to any beauty salon until now. Skin condition became worse when fine lines appeared under eyes and on cheeks.

 

Prevent is always better than cure. I was paying the high cost for curing now. I believe the signs of aging cannot be reverse but definitely something I can do to improve and minimize them. I had have read an article ad from Japan IPSA cosmetic that we suppose to have our first wrinkle in 70 years old! How many of us were  pre-mature aging due to environment pollution, UV damage and unhealthy lifestyle? Count me in.

 

I am surely take care my skin for preventive intention now. 

 

Age gracefully definitely makes me feel good.

 

 

2 Responses to "Skincare Perplexity"

I can identify with you. I was also going through some skincare issues and had to cut down on products with high alcohol content because it was doing more damage to my skin. My routine now mainly concentrates on hydration and anti-aging.

Thanks for you comment, lyn.
You’re right, hydration and anti-aging. I suggest you to focus on cleansing as well, if the skin care ingredients cannot penetrate deep inside the skin, even put on $1000 cream diligently also meaningless. “v

Leave a Reply

October 2008
S M T W T F S
    Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,775,438 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
