Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

DHC Water Base Moisture

Posted on: July 12, 2009

 

DHC Water Base Moisture

 

DHC Water Base Moisture is an oil-free moisturizer for oily and combination skin, enriched with various hydrating properties. I wanted to purchase this initially, but eliminated it from my shopping list after I tried the sample, it just didn’t agree at all with my skin.

 

The consistency is very watery, I have feeling of applied toner or liquid serum. It is clear, leaves skin slightly tacky to touch, but very tacky If use more, especially when pouring too much liquid from the bottle. Reasonable priced, 650 baht for 60ml, so it seems more target the young age group. DHC usually marks higher price for their premium special care such as whitening and anti-aging.

 

DHC water base moisture content

 

Frankly, I didn’t find it is moisture enough, it just like a sheen viscous film sits on top and making my skin texture looked dry which my skin isn’t dry before applied the fluid. Nevertheless, my powder foundation adheres to skin very smoothly and flawlessly on top of the Water Base Moisture, and my combination skin even take longer time to become oily than usual. That’s great, but I could feel the skin tightness after few hours, it is too drying to me anyway. Worst thing is, I got few red bumps at the end of the day! Yet those red bumps almost clear in the next morning. That’s strange.

 

Technically, hydrating fluid that contains high level of some water-binding agents such as Sodium Hyaluronate (a.k.a Hyaluronic Acid) and collagen has viscous characteristic, so tacky feeling is inevitable. Since Water Base Moisture is purely to replenish hydration, so it also doesn’t fully take care of anti-oxidization, repairing, protection and other skin care needs. After all, please try a sample before purchase.

 

Rating: ….)))   So so So-so.

 

Ingredients:

Water, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Sodium Hyaluronate, Placental Protein, Soluble Collagen, Serine, Hydrolyzed Elastin, Paraben, Phenoxyethanol, Dipotasium Glycyrrhizate, Allantoin.

 

Leave a Reply

July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,448,205 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 94 other followers

